AARA Fellow Award

AARA Fellow Award

Call for Nomination

About AARA Fellows:
The Asian Aerosol Research Assembly (AARA) has established AARA Fellows to recognize individuals who have done outstanding service to the AARA and made significant contributions to Asia's aerosol science and technology field for more than ten years. Nominations of candidates for AARA Fellows are invited. In principle, one AARA Fellow is appointed in the year the AAC is held. AARA Fellow is appointed by the Chair of the AARA Fellow Committee or their representative at the Asian Aerosol Conference.

Details of the nomination and selection procedure:
(i) Nomination is made by a full letter of justification, including a curriculum vitae and a bibliography. The letter should highlight the Major contributions of the nominee to the field of Aerosol Science and Technology, and the ways in which the nominee has served the AARA.
(ii) A maximum of three supporting letters will be considered.
(iii) Only living nominees will be considered.
(iv) The AARA Fellows Committee member neither can nominate him/herself as a nominee of the AARA Fellow nor write support letters for a nominee.

(i) The AARA President selects a senior person to Chair the Fellows Committee. The Chair will form the Committee which consists of (a) members recommended by the Presidents of Member Societies or AARA board members (one member per society), or (b) existing fellows. The committee reviews all nominations to make the selection based on a simple majority vote of all members at least 2 months before the date AARA Fellows are appointed.
(ii) The Chair of the AARA Fellows Committee presents AARA Fellows with a Certificate at the Asian Aerosol Conference or other relevant Aerosol Conferences. All members of AARA Member Societies are encouraged to nominate candidates for the forthcoming AARA Fellows. Questions concerning AARA Fellows can be addressed to the current President of the AARA:

Please submit nominations to Professor Neng-Huei (George) Lin, Chair of the AARA Fellow Award Committee, by email at nhlin@cc.ncu.edu.tw. by September 15, 2024.

Chih-Chieh Chen, Ph.D.
President of Asian Aerosol Research Assembly (AARA)
Professor, Institute of Environmental and Occupational Health Science
National Taiwan University
Email: ccchen@ntu.eud.tw